See who is managing for place of work this November in Otero County

Table of Contents

Aug. 24 marked the starting of the 2021 election cycle with applicant filing day.

In accordance to the New Mexico Secretary of State’s Prospect Portal, the Alamogordo mayoral race is a a few-cornered contest amongst Alamogordo Mayor Pro Tem Nadia Sikes, Alamogordo District 3 Town Commissioner Susan Payne and Alamogordo Resident Melissa Gayle Laperuta.

Working unopposed for Sikes’ District 2 seat is Stephen Burnett and District 4 Alamogordo Town Commissioner Josh Rardin is also operating unopposed.

Voters fill out their ballots at the Tays Special Events Center in Alamogordo on November 3, 2020.

Working for Alamogordo municipal judge are David Overstreet and Charles Turpin.

Alamogordo Public Colleges Board of Schooling has two board openings up for election in November.

Extra:Alamogordo Community Colleges approves General public Instruction resolution

The candidates for school board District 2 are incumbent Angela Cadwallader and challenger Pandora van Auken. The District 5 seat is a contest involving Amber Ross and Sarah Weihausen.

Valda Udley

Next Post

Virginia Tech upsets North Carolina in season opener

Sun Sep 5 , 2021
BLACKSBURG, Va. — Whether dud or thud, it turned resounding all the very same for North Carolina. Star quarterback Sam Howell was swarmed and the ninth-ranked Tar Heels confront-planted, falling 17-10 to Virginia Tech on Friday evening in the period opener between the Atlantic Coast Convention soccer groups beneath a packed […]